A Complete List Of President Of India From 1950 to 2022

Share This:-

A Complete List Of President Of India: The office was first created when India became a republic on 26 January 1950, the year the Constitution of India came into force. In India, the head of the state is the President, whose powers are largely nominal and ceremonial. Mainly the President of India is the head of the executive and also the commander-in-chief of the Armed Forces. He acts on the advise of the Prime Minister (Council of Minister). 

The president is elected indirectly by an electoral college composed of both houses of parliament & the legislatures of each state. The first president of India was Dr. Rajandra Prasad He was in office between January 26 1950 and May 13 1962. India has had 15 Presidents till date and the two woman to hold the post was Pratibha Patil (2007) and,  Draupadi Murmu on 21st July 2022 after the completion of the working period of Shri Ram Nath Kovind.

Droupadi Murmu Became New President of India

Draupadi Murmu was elected as the new President of India on 21st July 2022 after the completion of the working period of Shri Ram Nath Kovind. Draupadi Murmu is the 2nd women President of India after Pratibha Patil and the first tribal woman President of India. She is the 15th President of India, after Shri Ram Nath Kovind. 

List Of President Of India From 1950 to 2022

Here is the complete List Of President Of India From 1950 to 2022 –

Name Tenure Profiles
1. Dr. Rajendra Prasad 26 January 1950 – 13 May 1962 He was the first President of republic India.
2. Dr Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan 13 May 1962 – 13 May 1967 He was the 2nd President of India.
3. Dr Zakir Hussain 13 May 1967 – 3 May 1969 He was the 3rd President of India.
4. Varahagiri Venkata Giri 3 May 1969 – 20 July 1969 He was acting President because of Hussain’s death.
5. Mohammad Hidayatullah 20 July 1969 to 24 August 1969 He was acting President till Giri’s presidency.
6. Varahagiri Venkata Giri 24 August 1969 – 24 August 1974 He was the 4th President of India.
7. Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed 24 August 1974 – 11 February 1977 He was the 5th President of India.
8. Basappa Danappa Jatti 11 February 1977 – 25 July 1977 He was a chief minister of the Mysore but got elected as President, After the death of Ahmed.
9. Neelam Sanjiva Reddy 25 July 1977 – 25 July 1982 He was the 6th President of India unopposed.
10. Giani Zail Singh 25 July 1982 – 25 July 1987 He was the 7th President of India and was also a member of the Congress party.
11. Ramaswamy Venkataraman 25 July 1987 – 25 July 1992 He was the 8th President of India. He was also a lawyer and a professional politician.
12. Shankar Dayal Sharma 25 July 1992 – 25 July 1997 He was the 9th President of India, and he was also a member of the National Congress party of India.
13. Kocheril Raman Narayanan 25 July 1997 – 25 July 2002 He was the 10th President of India and the best diplomat in India.
14. Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam 25 July 2002 – 25 July 2007 He was the 11th President of India, and he was a great scientist. He worked in ISRO and DRDO organizations.
15. Pratibha Patil 25 July 2007 – 25 July 2012 She was the 12th President of India, and she was the first woman to Be President.
16. Pranab Mukherjee 25 July – 25 July 2017 He was the 13th President of India, and he was also a senior leader of the National Congress party.
17. Shri Ram Nath Kovind 25 July 2017 – 21 July 2022 He is the 14th President of India, and he is also ex-governor Of Bihar.
18. Droupadi Murmu 21 July 2022-Present She is the 15th President of India and was a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party
Share This:-

SSC MTS Paper II Result 2022 – Check SSC Multi Tasking 2020 Paper II Examination Result

Population Of the World by Religion in 2022

Image Details Price

CUET: Entrance Exam | NTA CUET (UG)-2022 GET THIS>>
56 SSC Topic-wise Solved Papers (2010 - 2021) GET THIS>>
TCS Exam Guide GET THIS>>
Master Guide SSC CGL Combined Graduate Level Pre Exam Tier 1 2022 GET THIS>>
Banking Mains 2022 Combo Set GET THIS>>
Pathfinder NDA/NA National Defence Academy & Naval Academy Entrance Examination GET THIS>>
Organization Exam Date Details
KPTCL  23/07/2022 CHECK>>
CPCT  30/07/2022 CHECK>>
Air Force Agneepath 24/07/2022 CHECK>>
JKSET  24/07/2022 CHECK>>
TNPSC  24/07/2022 CHECK>>
TSICET  27/07/2022 CHECK>>
IBPS August 2022 CHECK>>
IDBI  23/07/2022 CHECK>>
Organization Last date Details
TNUSRB 15/08/2022 CHECK>>
KWRD 10/08/2022 CHECK>>
IBPS Clerk 21/07/2022 CHECK>>
WBCMOH  30/07/2022 CHECK>>
CGHEALTH 05/08/2022 CHECK>>
SSA Assam 15/09/2022 CHECK>>
PMC 10/08/2022 CHECK>>
TNCSC 03/08/2022 CHECK>>
OSCDC  26/08/2022 CHECK>>
DSSSB 27/08/2022 CHECK>>

Leave a Comment